HAVEN is able to fulfill its mission through generous support from our community and academic partners.  We are unique among student-run free clinics because of our partnership with Yale Medicine, which allows us to provide comprehensive care firmly grounded in the context of the community that we serve. 


Our partnership with Yale University and all of the health professional schools has allowed the clinic to grow and thrive as both a high quality primary care clinic and an educational site for students.  Our partnerships with Yale New Haven Hospital and Yale Medical Group have allowed us to provide greatly needed specialty care and diagnostic testing to our patients. 


Every year we continue to develop new partnerships with community organizations that further improve the level of care we are able to provide.

Our Partners:

A core group of faculty serves on the HAVEN steering committee and meets quarterly to oversee the clinic. We are so thankful for their generous support and guidance.


HAVEN Steering Committee

Sascha Murillo


Patrick Liu

Jennifer Espinoza

Elizabeth Roessler

Brad Richards

Stephen Blum

Peter Ellis

Richard Belitsky

Nancy Angoff

Mayur Desai


Gina Novick

Rita Rienzo

Rachel Perry

Kelly Foss

Michael Fitzsousa

Executive Director, Jones-HAVEN Fellow

Executive Director

Executive Director

Medical Director

Medical Director

Alumni Affairs Representative

Faculty Advisor

School of Medicine Advisor

School of Medicine Advisor

School of Epidemiology and Public Health Advisor

School of Nursing Advisor

Physician Associate Program Advisor

Former HAVEN Executive Director

Former HAVEN Executive Director

Yale Development Office Representative


Patients: (203) 314-9305

Service Providers: (203) 936-8705


Yale Physicians Building

800 Howard Avenue, Floor 1
New Haven, CT 06519


(203) 436-9928



8:30am to 12:00pm